Directory

GFS / GFSS / GWS / W.S. Faculty at The Claremont Colleges [alphabetical, by last name]

Name Department College Campus Address Email Phone* More Info
Abrams, Gail Dance SC Dance Studio gail_abrams@scrippscollege.edu 74587 Website
Adler, Sara Italian SC Balch 306 sara_adler@scrippscollege.edu 73077
Alcala, Rita Hispanic Studies SC Balch 205 rita_alcala@scrippscollege.edu 73543
Andrews, David European Union Center SC Steele 117 david_andrews@scrippscollege.edu 78102 Website
Arguelles, Lourdes Education, Emerita CGU Harper 211 lourdes.arguelles@cgu.edu 74469
Balseiro, Isabel Humanities/Social Sciences HMC Parsons 1282 isabel_balseiro@hmc.edu 72661
Banerjee, Mita Psychology PZ Holden K 131 mita_banerjee@pitzer.edu 72648
Basu, Dipannita Sociology PZ Broad Center 215 dipannita_basu@pitzer.edu 72833 Website
Bernhard, Betty Theatre/Dance PO Seaver Theatre 213 betty_bernhard@pomona.edu 74378 Website
Bhattacharya, Sumangala English and World Lit. PZ Scott 204 sumangala_bhattacharya@pitzer.edu 72647
Bilger, Audrey Literature CMC Roberts South 219 audrey.bilger@claremontmckenna.edu 72765
Black, Kathleen Homiletics and Liturgics CST 104 Craig kblack@cst.edu 447-2527
Bonaparte, Alicia Sociology PZ Holden L 146 alicia_bonaparte@pitzer.edu 78876
Boucquey, Thierry French SC Balch 201 thierry_boucquey@scrippscollege.edu 73538
Brodie, Janet History CGU Blaisdell House #2 janet.brodie@cgu.edu 18880
Brosterman, Ronnie Dance SC Dance Studio ronnie_brosterman@scrippscollege.edu 73944 Website
Brown, Eleanor Economics PO Carnegie 216 eleanor_brown@pomona.edu 72810
Burke, Debbie Linguistics & Cog. Sciences PO Mason 110C deborah_burke@pomona.edu 72440
Castagnetto, Susan Philosophy & IWS Coord. SC Vita Nova 109 scastagn@scrippscollege.edu 78018
Chaderjian, Anie Mathematics SC Balch 217 anie_chaderjian@scrippscollege.edu 73533
Chatterjee, Piya Gender & Women’s Studies SC Vita Nova 117 pchatter@scrippscollege.edu 70840
Chao, Emily Anthropology PZ Holden M 175 emily_chao@pitzer.edu 72728
Chávez-Silverman, Suzanne Romance Languages & Lit. PO Mason 229 suzanne_chavezsilverman@pomona.edu 18938
Cheng, Eileen Asian Languages & Lit. PO Mason 10F eileen_cheng@pomona.edu 77109
Chin, Angelina History PO Mason 114 angelina_chin@pomona.edu 75742
Coats, Bruce Art History SC Steele 102 bruce_coats@scrippscollege.edu 73600 Website
Cody, Lisa History CMC Kravis Center 206 lisa.cody@claremontmckenna.edu 72830
Coffey, Mary Romance Languages & Lit. PO Mason 232 mary_coffey@pomona.edu 18993
Crighton, Elizabeth Economics PO Alexander 226 elizabeth_crighton@pomona.edu 18328 Website
Deeb, Lara Anthropology SC Vita Nova 113 lara.deeb@scrippscollege.edu 73547
Davis, Ann Philosophy PO Pearsons 210 n_davis@pomona.edu 71695
Dengu-Zvobgo, Kebokile Int’l Programs/Dean of Fac. PZ Scott Hall 214 kebokile_dengu-zvobgo@pitzer.edu 73609
dePillis, Lisette Mathematics HMC Olin 1257 lisette_depillis@hmc.edu 18975 Website
Di Grazia, Donna Music PO Thatcher 211 donna_digrazia@pomona.edu 72452
Dillon, Patricia Economics SC Humanities 222 patricia_dillon@scrippscollege.edu 73398
Ferrell, Lori Anne English and History CGU Blaisdell House #1 lori.ferrell@cgu.edu 18085
Finkelpearl, Ellen Classics SC Balch 305 ellen.finkelpearl@scrippscollege.edu 73048
Flapan, Erica Mathematics PO Millikan 226C erica_flapan@pomona.edu 18711
Forster, Cindy History SC Balch 308 cindy_forster@scrippscollege.edu 72807
Fought, Carmen Linguistics PZ Holden L 144 carmen_fought@pitzer.edu 74535
Gilbert, Gary Philosophy/Religious Studies CMC Kravis Center 274 gary.gilbert@claremontmckenna.edu 71877
Gonzales-Day, Ken Art SC New Lang 120 ken_day@scrippscollege.edu 74436
Gonzalez, Martha Chicana/o Latina/o Studies SC Lincoln 1101 (PO) mgonzale@scrippscollege.edu 73710 Website
Gorse, George Art and Art History PO Le Bus Court 208 george_gorse@pomona.edu 73914
Greene, Gayle English SC Balch 311 gayle_greene@scrippscollege.edu 73544 Website
Greider, Kathleen Pastoral Care & Counseling CST 212 Craig kgreider@cst.edu 447-2540
Grigsby, Jill Sociology PO Hahn 217 jill_grigsby@pomona.edu 73026
Hall, Jonathan Media Studies PO Crookshank 07 jonathan.hall@pomona.edu 72214
Halpern, Diane Psychology CMC Seaman Hall 228 diane.halpern@claremontmckenna.edu 79647
Harley, Anne Music SC PAC 140 Aharley@scrippscollege.edu 71880
Harris, Laura English/World Lit./Black St. PZ Avery 218 laura_harris@pitzer.edu 73633
Herrold-Menzies, Melinda Environmental Studies PZ Avery 208 melinda_herrold@pitzer.edu 77960
Hidalgo, Melissa English & World Literatures PZ Bernard 209 melissa_hidalgo@pitzer.edu 74584
Honma, Todd Asian American Studies PZ Scott Hall 200B todd_honma@pitzer.edu 79416
Howe, Kathleen Art History PO Montgomery Art Center kathleen_howe@pomona.edu 72688 Website
Humes, Cynthia Religious St./Philosophy CMC Center Court A-7 cynthia.humes@claremontmckenna.edu 71553
Irish, Jerry Religious Studies PO Pearsons 201B jerry_irish@pomona.edu 18813
Jackson, Phyllis Art and Art History PO Le Bus Court phyllis_jackson@pomona.edu 72971
Jacobs, Andrew Religious Studies SC Vita Nova 110 ajacobs@scrippscollege.edu 74086
Jaquez, Candida Music SC PAC 139 candida.jaquez@scrippscollege.edu 70882
Johnson, Carina History PZ Bernard 221 carina.johnson@pitzer.edu 73696
Jorge, Ethel Spanish PZ Bernard 213 ethel_jorge@pitzer.edu 72802
Juhasz, Alex Media Studies PZ Fletcher 228 alexandra_juhasz@pitzer.edu 74431 Website
Kang, You Young Music SC PAC 218 ykang@scrippscollege.edu 78760 Website
Karukstis, Kerry Chemistry HMC Jacobs 1220 kerry_karukstis@hmc.edu 73225
Kassam, Zayn Religious Studies PO Pearsons Hall 104 zayn_kassam@pomona.edu 74095
Koss, Juliet Art History SCR Baxter 101 jkoss@ScrippsCollege.edu 78997
Kurita, Kyoko Asian Languages & Lit. PO Mason 203 kyoko_kurita@pomona.edu 18933
LeMaster, Judith Psychology SC Steele 112 judith_lemaster@scrippscollege.edu 71527
LeMoine, France French SC Balch 212 FLeMoine@ScrippsCollege.edu 7-8093
Levin, Rachel Biology PO Seaver West 139 rachel_levin@pomona.edu 18632
Lipman-Blumen, Jean Management CGU Burkle 209 jeanlipman@earthlink.net 18083
Liss, Julia History SC Humanities 214 julia_liss@scrippscollege.edu 73541 Website
Lopez, Cesar Hispanic Studies SC Balch 309 cesar_lopez@scrippscollege.edu 73548
Ma, Ming-Yuen Media Studies PZ West Hall Q123 ming-yuen_ma@pitzer.edu 74319 Website
Macko, Nancy Art SC Steele 222 nancy_macko@scrippscollege.edu 73628
MacNaughton, Mary Art History SC Baxter 112 mmacnaug@scrippscollege.edu 73517
Marcus-Newhall, Amy Psychology SC Balch Dean’s Office army_marcus-newhall@scrippscollege.edu 73244
Martin, Wendy English CGU 121 E. 10th St. wendy.martin@cgu.edu 73340
Miller, Sheryl Anthropology PZ Bernard 223 sheryl_miller@pitzer.edu 73152
Miyake, Lynne Asian Languages & Lit. PO Mason 205 lynne_miyake@pomona.edu 18931
Morrison, James Literature CMC Roberts S. 214 james.morrison@claremontmckenna.edu 79678
Nardi, Peter Sociology PZ Broad Center 205 peter_nardi@pitzer.edu 18218 Website
Ochoa, Gilda Sociology & Chicano Studies PO Hahn 220 gilda_ochoa@pomona.edu 72604
Olson, Richard Humanities/Social Sciences / Emeriti HMC Parsons 1257 olson@hmc.edu 18022
O’Rourke, Harmony History PZ Bernard 215 harmony_orourke@pitzer.edu 18657
Park, Seo Young Anthropology SC Vita Nova 112 spark@scrippscollege.edu 77586
Parker, Joe Int’l & Intercultural Studies PZ Broad Center 213 joe_parker@pitzer.edu 74318 Website
Perez de Mendiola, Marina Hispanic Studies SC Dartmouth House marina_perez_de_mendiola@scrippscollege.edu 73545
Perkins, Linda Education, History, AWS CGU Harper 209 linda.perkins@cgu.edu 77964
Pezdek, Kathy Psychology CGU ACB 104 kathy.pezdek@cgu.edu 18084
Pinkel, Sheila Art and Art History PO Rembrandt 203 sheila_pinkel@pomona.edu 72685 Website
Pohl, Frances Art and Art History PO Le Bus Court 212 frances_pohl@pomona.edu 72253
Poplin, Mary Education CGU Harper 149 mary.poplin@cgu.edu 77126
Portillo, Suyapa Chicana@ Latin@ Transnational Studies PZ Scott Hall 221 suyapa_portillo@pitzer.edu 79415
Rachlin, Nathalie French SC Balch 310 nathalie_rachlin@scrippscollege.edu 74260 Website
Raff, Sarah English PO Crookshank 204 sarah_raff@pomona.edu 72837 Website
Rankaitis, Susan Art SC Lang 221 susan_rankaitis@scrippscollege.edu 74439
Rapaport, Lynn Sociology PO Hahn 219 lynn_rapaport@pomona.edu 74349
Reed, Arden English PO Crookshank 108 arden_reed@pomona.edu 72217 Website
Rentz, Ellen Literature CMC Robert South 212 ellen.rentz@claremontmckenna.edu 18862
Roberts, Rita History and Black Studies SC Humanities 217 rita_roberts@scrippscollege.edu 73179
Rodriguez, Norma Pyschology PZ Broad Hall 106 norma_rodriquez@pitzer.edu 73839
Rogers, Kate Organizational Studies PZ Bernard Hall 219 kathryn_rogers@pitzer.edu 73067
Runions, Erin Religious Studies PO Pearsons 109 erin_runions@pomona.edu 70479
Sanjuan-Pastor, Carmen Hispanic Studies SC Balch 302 carmen_sanjuan@scrippscollege.edu 79010
Schneider, Tammi Religion CGU 831 Dartmouth tammi.schneider@cgu.edu 73217
Schroedel, Jean Politics & Policy CGU Harper East 212 jean.schredel@cgu.edu 18696 Website
Scott-Kadures, Dion Philosophy SC Humanities 220 dion_scott-kakures@scrippscollege.edu 72767
Seery, John Politics PO Carnegie 19 john.seery@pomona.edu 72458
Segal, Dan Anthropology and History PZ Bernard 225 dan_segal@pitzer.edu 73645 Website
Selig, Diana History CMC Kravis Center 204 diana.selig@claremontmckenna.edu 73396
Shay, Anthony Dance PO Pendleton Dance anthony_shay@pomona.edu 18176
Shelton, Marie-Denise Modern Languages CMC Roberts North 218 denise.shelton@claremontmckenna.edu 73456
Smith, Daryl Education CGU Harper 217 daryl.smith@cgu.edu 74002
Smith, Janet Economics CMC Bauer 309 janet.smith@claremontmckenna.edu 73276
Smith, Joel Dance SC Dance Studio josmith@scrippscollege.edu 74585
Snowiss, Sharon Political Studies PZ Holden M161 sharon_snowiss@pitzer.edu 73178 Website
Soldatenko, Maria GFS & Chicano/a Studies PZ Scott 224 maria_soldatenko@pitzer.edu 73630
Steinman, Erich Sociology PZ Holden M168 erich_steinman@pitzer.edu 73838
Sullivan, Lisa Humanities/Social Sciences HMC Parsons 1266 lisa_sullivan@hmc.edu 72614 Website
Summers Sandoval, Tomás History and Chicano Studies PO Mason 125 tomas.summerssandoval@pomona.edu 72916 Website
Sweedyk, Z Computer Science HMC Olin 1249 elizabeth_sweedyk@hmc.edu 78360 Website
Teixido, Mercedes Maria Art and Art History PO Rembrandt 201 mercedes_teixido@pomona.edu 72684 Website
Thomas, Valorie English PO Crookshank 209 valorie_thomas@pomona.edu 79242
Tompkins, Kyla English & GWS PO Crookshank 104 kyla_tompkins@pomona.edu 72817
Torjesen, Karen Religion CGU 831 Dartmouth karen.torjesen@cgu.edu 79592
Vega-Duran, Raquel Modern Languages CMC Roberts N. 219 raquel.vega-duran@claremontmckenna.edu 79330
VanSickle-Ward, Rachel Political Studies PZ Bernard 203 rachel_vansickle-ward@pitzer.edu 74650
Walker, Cheryl English SC Humanities 216 cheryl_walker@scrippscollege.edu 73156
Walker, Sheila Psychology SC Steele 114 sheila_walker@scrippscollege.edu 72908 Website
Waller, Margaret Romance Languages & Lit. PO Mason 235 margaret_waller@pomona.edu 18949
Ward, Lesley Mathematics HMC Olin 1281 lesley_ward@hmc.edu 76019 Website
Wicker, Kathleen Religion/Emerita SC kathleen_wicker@scrippscollege.edu
Williams, Mary Biology / Emerita HMC Olin 2351 mary_williams@hmc.edu 71218
Wood, Jennifer Hispanic Studies/Lang Lab SC Balch 128 jennifer_wood@scrippscollege.edu 72727 Website
Yep, Kathleen Sociology and Asian Studies PZ Bernard Hall 201 kathleen_yep@pitzer.edu 72645 Website
* All campus extensions that begin with 7 are preceded by 909-60. All extensions that begin with a 1 are preceded by 909-62.